It’s the little things:

Standard

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Only just so often does something big happen in life.  Getting married. Moving to Alaska. (okay, it wasn’t that long ago! :)
But day to day, it’s the little things that make it full and special.
Choosing to remember those things, and to be thankful for them is such a good habit!

Some little things that I am thankful for:

  • learning to use a crock pot. makes me feel like a real wife, which is kind of an oxymoron, because really, it’s so easy!IMG_3568
  • a muddy walk, in january, in alaska! the weather has been beautiful recently- definitely not the cold winter that i was expecting to come back to.IMG_3550
  • a perfectly delicious and consistent cup of coffee each morning with my husband :)
  • the first batch of cookies in a new home.IMG_3572
  • rereading one of my favorite book series.
  • IMG_3582

Hoping you have a lot of little things to be thankful for as well!

6 thoughts on “It’s the little things:

    • Oh gosh, I LOVE the containers! Wedding gift don’t you know!
      For real, just this morning I was thinking I should email you and tell you I enjoy your blog! So I shall tell you now…I love reading your recipes! Really helpful! And as soon as I find one that I magically have all the ingredients for, I will try it! :)
      But I really appreciate your good ideas!

  1. Caylen

    Hi there!

    I work for Icon Media Group and we’re working on a new title that released the beginning of January and I wanted to see if you might be interested in reviewing it. We’d be looking for a review to post in February, and are happy for you to host a giveaway as well, if you’re interested. More information on Chasing God by Angie Smith is below—let me know if this is a title you’d be interested in reviewing. Thanks so much!!

    Caylen
    Icon Media Group
    blogs@iconmediagroup.us

    Chasing God
    Let’s be honest: we’ve all questioned whether or not we’re doing this
    “Christianity thing” the right way. Am I really a Christian? If I’m doing
    everything right, why do I feel so far from God? What am I missing?

    Best-selling author and highly sought-after speaker Angie Smith struggled
    with these same questions, and the answers she discovered inspired her new
    book, Chasing God (B&H Publishing, January 2014). In Chasing God, Smith
    unpacks how our earthly, unrealistic expectations of God result in us
    chasing Him, keeping us from following Him.

Leave comments here:

