I just know

Standard
ijustknow
My Dad used to always tell me, when I would call him and talk to him about boys or relationships that “Amy, when it’s right, you will just know”
Cliche as it may sound…..”I just know”  :)
Looking back on Adam and I’s relationship so far- it’s so encouraging to see how far we have come, how well we have gotten to know one another- and how clearly God has aligned our paths with one another.
When Adam David asked me to marry him- there was not a DOUBT in my mind….:)  I just knew.
Although Alaska never seemed to be in my life plans, nor mission aviation- the more I got to know Adam, I realized that whatever was on his heart, I wanted on mine!  Life seems way more doable and pleasant with someone you love and trust beside you.
Adam is the only man I ever dated- and vice versa for him… And we plan on being in love with each other for the rest of our lives!
Every love story is beautiful- and hearing how people met usually makes me cry!  But, our story is the best and the most beautiful!
I am not perfect, and neither is Adam- but he has been an awesome example to me in showing me Christ’s love.
While we were doing long distance- I remember telling Adam that I loved him and that he was my best friend…..I told him later after we were both up in Alaska that- I wanted to mean those things, and I said them more in hope that they would be true someday (which of course they are now). I asked him if he ever felt the same way, and he looked at me kindly and said “No, I loved you the whole time”
I am a lucky girl…..makes me cry every time.
IMG_2539 IMG_2582
Today marks just ONE month left until we get married!  I am excited, and totally looking forward to life as Mrs. Hodgdon!  :)
Adam- thanks for being my one and only……you’re the best, and I can’t wait to be your wife!
Leave comments here:

