never really at home:

Standard

ImageWhen I was back in Nebraska, I was going through a lot of my stuff that I have at my parents house.  I was trying to get rid of things and to consolidate so that I won’t feel as guilty using my parents basement as a storage unit for now.  
Most of it is stuff that I need or will be using in my near future, but some of it is just sentimental.  I was able to get rid of some of it without even a hint of sadness, but the hardest thing for me to get rid of was notes and letters from people that have meant so much to me.  I have so many friends in so many different places.  It sure does get old to it seems always be missing someone.
I am so looking forward to heaven….when missing people won’t happen.  When we will all truly feel at home.  
People are so valuable, and I am super thankful for all the people who I have crossed paths with, whose lives have impacted and blessed mine.  God has given me some incredible opportunities to meet truly amazing people, and I am so honored by that!
So today, I am thankful for friends and family around the world.

 

2 thoughts on “never really at home:

  1. Dave & Patti

    Dear Amy,
    On behalf of your friends and family from around the world, it is only right to tell you that we ALL consider you one of the truly amazing people we have met as well.
    Love,
    Dave & Patti

Leave comments here:

