shifting seasons:

Standard

I have had summer for SO long.  This week has been a bit dreary, with rain and cool mornings.  I am thankful for it, and enjoying boots, jackets, and scarves.  Although I must admit that I often complain about being cold, usually to Adam, with the dramatic expression of, “I am FROZEN!” It’s so nice though to experience seasons again. I think it’s a huge blessing to get to experience lovely spring and new beginning to the year, a warm summer, beautiful fall, and cozy winter.  I LOVE fall….and I can always feel my fall-time emotions coming on.  It’s a season of change, of new things, of feeling inspired and motivated.

Image
Back in January when I was thinking of making some new years resolutions- I decided not to make specific ones, but to focus on some more general areas of my life.  That has been good and was a nice change from really specific goals.  Now is a good time of year for me to review those goals and kind of check in and follow up on them.

Image

At the Farm Lodge, we have Shane and Shane visiting- and last night they put on a concert out here, which was definitely something fun to go to.  They are talented guys with great voices.  They put out a new album called “Bring your Nothing” which focuses on the idea that we bring nothing to God, and He gives us His riches in His awesome grace.  That was really encouraging to me to be reminded of that.

“Come, all you who are thirsty, come to the waters; and you who have no money, come buy and eat! Come buy wine and milk without money and without cost. Why spend money on what is not bread, and your labor on what does not satisfy? Listen to me and eat what is good, and your soul will delight in the richest of fare.”      Isaiah 55:1-2

I love that.  God’s call to the poor, those who are thirsty, and who have empty pockets to come to Him and not just to eat, but to delight in the richest of fare.

Image

My heart is thankful to serve such a patient and gracious God.

Leave comments here:

