fresh air:

Standard

We all need a break. We all need to recharge.  We all need sunshine, fun, laughter, and fresh air.  
I am so thankful for this past week and being able to get more of that.  
I had a day off last Monday and was SO thankful for that.  
Adam and I took full advantage of that and went adventuring.

Image

Alaska definitely is gorgeous- and I feel like as believers we are so blessed to be able to enjoy creation as a form of worship.  God is honored and glorified when we marvel at His creation seeing it as a reflection of His perfect character.  

ImageImageImage

We so enjoyed our day of hiking around, swimming in the COLD water, enjoying some great views….and coming home starving! and making a delish dinner.  
Long distance with Adam was good…..but being together is MUCH better! 

I have been making my way through the gospel of John recently, and was reading in chapter 7 this week and so encouraged by this passage.  
Jesus is at a feast, and on the last day….He stands and says in a loud voice “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink!” 
And, that was awesome to read and to be reminded that not only is Christ complete satisfaction for us- but He wants to be that for us!  He desires to sustain us, to fulfill us, and to give us rest.  God has an incredible heart for the lost, and for us as His children.  I want that heart as well….

Adam and I had a little bit of time yesterday afternoon and went for a walk in the rain in search of Starbucks……Okay, so there is NOTHING like that here, but there is a little coffee shop that a family here owns and is open when people come over and want coffee.  
Anyways, it was a really fun little makeshift date time for us to go and hang out.  
ImageImageImageImageImage

I hope all of you are doing well!  Always know that God desires to fulfill every need to that you have.  To satisfy you wholly and to sustain you completely. 

“Come to me all you who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”                                        ~Matt. 11:28-30

 

 

Leave comments here:

