life is a whirlwind….

Standard

Ehh, so very much has happened in these last couple of weeks since I have blogged.  

Image

Bidding my family farewell again, sweet time with Adam’s family, seeing the Grand Canyon, flying to Alaska, and starting a new job.  As much as I wish that I took change and unmet expectations better, I don’t take them very well in reality.  These first few days in Alaska have been fairly difficult just feeling so overwhelmed and unsure about life here.  

BUT, this is where I am…..and obviously God has more to teach me about living outside of my comfort zone, working hard, and relationships. Learning…..that’s what life is all about I suppose. 

On this blog I feel like often I just hit the highlights, the good stuff, my good attitudes and thoughts on life…….welp, not today.  I would like to think of myself as an awesome world traveler who easily adapts to new situations and places with grace…..and that unfortunately has not so much been the case.  I admit to crying myself to sleep the last several nights, to complaining about the weather lots, to being unappreciative and obstinate.  I hope I am not the only one who thinks she’s learned a lesson only to find herself in the middle of something hard realizing she is retaking a class against her will! But God is faithful to teach, to refine, and to make us into the people He wants us to be even through hard situations.  

Moving on……It was great to have time at home with my family, and to have Adam be able to meet them.  And, then it was awesome to be able to spend time with his parents in Arizona!  We had a great time talking, laughing, driving all around the Grand Canyon, watching old home videos, etc.  It was great time to spend with them and we were both really encouraged by our time there.  Adam and I are both very blessed by our families and appreciate them a lot.   

ImageImageImage

Alaska has been a bit hard so far…..but I will say, that it is GORGEOUS!  Definitely really beautiful scenery for sure.  The mountains and the lake are really beautiful, and it’s very green here.  Plus it’s pretty awesome to be living in the same place as Adam- I know that’s normal for most people who are dating….but for us, it’s a novelty.

ImageImage

I think that’s all for now from the north here!  Enjoy your day everyone!

 

One thought on “life is a whirlwind….

  1. Dave & Patti

    Thanks for all the great memories from your visit with us here in Arizona. We will continue to keep you in our prayers. Love, Dave & Patti

Leave comments here:

