Family Time

Standard

This past week was filled with good time with my family……I went to visit my grandmother in Colorado- which was really great to see her and to catch up after a long time of not seeing her.  I spent time on the phone and Skype catching up with a few of my family members, and also visited my little sister and her husband in Gillette Wyoming.  Here are a few photos from the trip:

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

It was SO happy to see them- and to be able to spend good time together!  Sarah and I love drinking coffee together and talking, going shopping at thrift stores and finding bargains, eating popcorn, and talking more!  
I was telling my boyfriend yesterday just how thankful I am for each one in my family- and how I am so proud of all of them and what they are doing with their lives, seeing all of them start families, etc.   Family is a HUGE blessing!

On another note- something I just LOVE about God’s character, and something I am consistently encouraged by is His ability and heart to make things new, and to restore.  I just think it’s beautiful.  It is His grace in our lives that takes the broken things, the tired spirits, the hurts, the pain, and the bitterness- and turns those things into life, into healing, into things that He can use for His glory!
At Sarah and Ryan’s church yesterday they played a song that I thought was beautiful.  It was new to me since I have been out of the country- so you may have heard it….but if not, give it a listen……

Let me see redemption win
Let me know the struggle ends
That you can mend a heart
That’s frail and torn
I wanna know a song can rise
From the ashes of a broken life
And all that’s dead inside can be reborn
Cause I’m worn

I hope it is as encouraging to you, as it was to me.  Have a beautiful day!

 

Leave comments here:

