Lord, we long for you!

Standard

Image

This morning I was reading out of Isaiah- and just so encouraged by what I read- jumping into this new and LAST week in Uganda! I am constantly amazed by the Lord using scripture to encourage, and challenge us all in unique ways.  With my girlfriends here- that is something I have so enjoyed with them- challenging eachother in things that we are challenged by through God’s Word, living here, hard things, and good things!
Anyways- here is Isaiah:

“Oh LORD, be gracious to us, we long for you. Be our strength every morning, our Salvation in time of distress.  The Lord is exalted, for He dwells on high.  He will fill Zion with justice and righteousness.  He will be the sure foundation for your times, a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge.  The fear of the LORD is the key to this treasure.”

~Isaiah 33:2,5-6

Just blessed by those words.  I love the words “Lord we long for you”  ….such a beautiful expression of dependence and need for our God.
And- the Lord being described as a rich store of salvation, wisdom, and knowledge.  We serve an amazing God, and I am so thankful for His character and His Word.

I would love to hear about what you are reading from the Bible these days and how you have been encouraged.

Meanwhile- I leave one week from today!  This time next week I will be in London having my 24 hour experience there!
Today school went well, and now we only have 4 days left of that until I leave.  After school I had a tea party with the girls- sad to know that our time together is soon going to be ending.  The Fowlers have definitely had a special place in my heart….and this week especially I will treasure each hug I get from them, every time I tickle the kids and hear their laughter, our time of school, and just living life here alongside them.

Image

Have a great day!  Treasure people, treasure moments, and I pray you are encouraged through the Word!

Leave comments here:

