It’s May!

Standard

Okay People, 
I can’t even believe it’s May already!  Seems like honestly we were just celebrating the New Year!  It is going by SO quickly.  I feel like life here kinda all blends together since we are completely without seasons……..for me- it has been summer for an entire year straight!  
I go home in 2 1/2 weeks!  Although I am going back for summer in the States- I know it will be different there, and I am SO looking forward to time at the lake, BBQ’s, tennis, volleyball, bike riding, picnics, campfires, friends, family, and boyfriend time   :)

Image

Image

 

Image

Trying to see the babies as much as possible before I leave….and realizing that a whole lot of goodbyes are coming up in a couple of weeks.  Kelly and I took Rose to the airport the other night, and it kind of hit me then that that will be me very soon!  

Recent Highlights:

going to CrossFit in Kampala with Rose……running, doing sit-ups, pull-ups, and squats in the dark….and riding a boda back to her apartment- I would have thought the whole experience was strange before coming to Africa….totally normal now.  

Shopping day in Kampala on Monday to get last minute souvenirs…..

-Meeting a guy from Germany on a taxi yesterday…..and being able to help him know when to get off, how much to pay, and to help him negotiate a price for a boda…..made me feel like an old pro living here!

Taking beach balls that my Mom sent in her last package to me to the baby home yesterday….they LOVED them and had a really good time playing with them!

-Encouraging girl time last weekend with Rose and Amanda….all enjoying time together before we head out! 

I guess that’s all from me for now!  I hope you all are having a wonderful week!

 

Leave comments here:

