in the middle of africa

Standard

Image

Who would have thought that in the middle of Africa I would meet such sweet friends to hang out with.  5 girls from Oregon, Texas, Colorado, Georgia, and Nebraska meeting in Uganda and blessing eachothers lives with much needed friendship and community.
God definitely answered my prayers in bringing these women into my life.  They have all been doing amazing things here and I am inspired by each of them.  They have incredible hearts for the Lord and for what they are doing here in Africa.
I was so blessed to be able to safari with all of them….to enjoy reminiscing about American things we love….Target, Starbucks, even just ice-water from Starbucks, almond milk, music, grocery stores etc…..and of course more meaningful things challenging one another in our ministries and work here.
After leaving Africa…we may never see eachother again in this life….but for now, I have been truly grateful for my season of friendship with these girls!

My friend Amanda wrote a really sweet post that you should also read over on her blog.

Leave comments here:

