it.is.hot.

Standard
-Okay, so when I first arrived in Uganda….I was pleasantly surprised at the weather- feeling like it wasn’t nearly as hot here as I had expected it to be.  
But- the past few weeks- it has been SO warm!  This is the dry season supposedly I guess, and it does tend to be a lot warmer.  But seriously- yesterday, I took a shower and then as I was getting dressed, I started sweating…..that is too hot.  I think I just feel like it’s been summer forever!  
It’s great for now…..but I DO love the seasons I have decided…..that is a unique and wonderful thing in the States.
 
Just as I was beginning to get prideful that I haven’t gotten sick while being here…..I got sick this week!  It really was just a 24 hour thing…..the stomach bug, and a fever.  But, all better now…..just needed to sleep a lot and get over it!  
We had our 3rd week of co-op on Friday in Kampala….and I have been enjoying doing that with the kids.  
 
On Friday night Jane and I made matoke and g-nut sauce for dinner……I like it, and it is a staple meal for people here, so I enjoy eating it sometimes.  
Image
 
Then on Saturday a group of us girls went to the Botanical Gardens for a picnic and walking around…..it was fun and much needed girl time!  Definitely encouraging to spend time with them!  
Image
 
It’s amazing how dirty you can get here sometimes……this was after walking around at the gardens and a trip to the market…filthy!
Image

“I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you a Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know Him better.”

~Ephesians 1:17

Leave comments here:

