created to be:

Standard

Image

I love this quote and I think it is beautiful.  We each are created uniquely by God and for unique purposes.
In Psalm 139- it speaks of how each of us were created so specifically, so carefully, and so wonderfully.  God was beautifully apart of that process, and had His hand in each of our lives the moment we were conceived.  God knew from the moment I was conceived the path that He had laid out for my life, the person that He wants me to be, and that is amazing.
We live in a world where it’s so easy to compare, to want things in our life to be different, and to wish that we had different talents and abilities than what we actually have.
But- how God longs to use us just as we are……as the person that He created us to be.  And- that is something that is a work in progress- God changing us everyday to be more like Jesus.
But- he made us the way we are for a reason, and no one else can fill the shoes that we wear.  Comparison is the thief of joy…..and I am learning to not just accept who I am, but to embrace it and to be striving to honor God through the things that He made me good at, through the things that are my strengths, and the things that are weaknesses in my life.
No one on this planet can honor the Lord or glorify Him in the way that you can.  Only one life will ever be like yours……learn to live it well as the person that you were created to be.
Leave comments here:

