trust:

Standard

Nileboat1

“Come away with me, come away with me. It’s never too late, it’s not too late, it’s not too late for you.

           I have a plan for you, I have a plan for you….it’s gonna be wild, it’s
           gonna be great, it’s gonna be full of me….”
This is a song called Come Away with Me by Jesus Culture that seemed to meet me right where I was at today.
It’s so easy to talk about trusting God, to use that phrase…..and to talk about it here on the blog.
I deeply desire to trust God…but so often discover that I am trusting myself, realizing that I am stressed out or worried about things that really I should be leaving in His deserving hands.
God should never be expected to prove to us that He can be trusted, but what I am amazed at sometimes is that He does…….He knows sometimes we just need to be reassured.
The line in the song that says, “I have a plan for you” totally speaks to me.  The girl who all too often lets her plans get in the way and spends tons of time making her plans, etc.  God knows, He cares, and He has it under control.
I am again encouraged by classic verses…
“Trust in the LORD with ALL your heart, and lean not on your own understanding….in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.”                       ~Proverbs 3:5-6
Forever learning this…..but I know that with each new step in trusting God, my faith becomes that much stronger, and by that I am encouraged.
“But my eyes are fixed on you, Oh sovereign Lord…..”   ~Psalms 141:8
One thought on “trust:

Leave comments here:

