beginnings:

Standard

Hi Everyone!

Hope the New Year of 2013 is treating you well and off to a good start!
It’s January 3rd here in Uganda……hot, feels like summer, the usual….
We are still on break from school until Monday when we will start everything up again….I think we have all enjoyed having the break and will hopefully feel ready to go again next week!

Jane helped me to take my hair out yesterday…..I just REALLY needed to wash it.  After a month, it was a little greasy (aka….disgustingly greasy! hey, you try not washing yours for a month…it will be gross too.)
haircraze4

When I took it out….it was quite poofy and frizzy!
ForAdam2This was after being washed and cutting my bangs…..

Anyways, that is enough about my hair.
I love the New Year and starting things off in a new and fresh way.  One thing that I think I truly did not do as well as I should have last year was in my prayer life.  Specifically I want to be more faithful about praying FOR people and being disciplined in doing that.
Since obviously just hoping that I would do that better last year didn’t work out so well….this year I decided to make a prayer calendar…..praying for specific people or families everyday of the year.  I would love to think that I am just going to pray for people without reminders…but no, I think I need a reminder.  So- I am enjoying doing that so far…it’s a great way for me to be intentional about praying for specific people and focusing on them throughout the day.

My verse of the year…..that I don’t believe I have shared on here yet is going to be:

“Be very careful then, how you live, not as unwise, but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore, do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is.”

~Ephesians 5:15-17

Do any of you have a verse that you choose for the year? If so I would love to hear about it!
Have a great day everyone!

2 thoughts on “beginnings:

  1. How about: Teach us to number our days, that we might gain a heart of wisdom. Psalms 90:12 niv
    That was a part of the sermon Pastor Curtis gave last week, and I have been thinking about it.

    love, dad

Leave comments here:

