Thankful Heart

Standard

Happiest Thanksgiving to you all!


I hope today is lovely for all of you and that you are able to enjoy a day of being EXTRA thankful for all of life’s blessings!
As for Thanksgiving in Uganda, it’s certainly the warmest one I have ever had!  I woke up to a thunderstorm and then pretended it was cold this morning….but here I am on November 22nd…..shorts and a t-shirt and sweating!  So, enjoy the cold weather if you have it!  It’s much cozier.

I am going to be celebrating Thanksgiving more tomorrow than today.  The Fowler’s invited me to spend it with them, and they are having 2 Ugandan families from church over.  It should be fun, and delicious as we are having an American Thanksgiving meal!

I believe in being thankful always…..but I love the idea of setting aside a time for being especially thankful- like today!  I thought I would just share a few things I am thankful for from this year:

-My amazing family! I love them tons and am blessed to be apart of the Bishop family.  My parents are wonderful and I love them so much….and each of my siblings are such blessings in my life.  Even though we all are not together today, I am thankful for each of them!  Also- thankful for a new brother that was added to the family this year, and a wonderful little nephew and niece!

 

-New life direction.  I started out 2012 feeling a bit lost…..just moved back to Waukesha and was not sure what God had for me….And now- 11 months later I write this from Africa! Thankful for an opportunity to grow and learn and be of help to a family in Uganda!

-Wonderful friends. When I did move back to Waukesha….I was BLESSED by my friendships there!  Loved having such a fun group of people to hang out with and be encouraged by!

-Spiritual growth.  So thankful for the Lord’s work in my life and on my heart.  I am so encouraged to know, that my life is a work in progress for His glory.

-Daily needs provided for.  Thankful that all my needs have been met and far exceeded.  I am totally blessed by always having a place to sleep, food to eat, and much, much more.

-My boyfriend Adam…..Thankful to have a man in my life who encourages me, cares about me, prays for me, and listens to me.  I am definitely blessed by him!

I hope that today is wonderful for all of you!

“Give thanks to the Lord for HE IS GOOD! His love endures forever.”         ~Psalms 136:1

 

2 thoughts on “Thankful Heart

Leave comments here:

