Uganda Update

Standard

I am going to leave for Uganda in exactly 18 days!

Seems quite soon actually.  I hate packing for a weekend trip….always paranoid about forgetting something….so packing for nine months in a foreign country is slightly overwhelming…..But, that’s okay- it must be done, and it is always the first step of traveling.

So, the first step to really anything that I do in life is making a good list….and I have begun that this morning.  There are some things that I will be sad to leave behind…but not really.  Mostly I am excited about the opportunity to simplify my life for a while and just take the things with me that I truly need to have.

I found this cool picture of Africa in a magazine….so I cut it out for inspiration.

And now for 5 Fun Facts about Uganda!

  1. The size of the country is only slightly smaller than the state of Oregon.
  2. Uganda gained its independence from the UK in 1962.
  3. The climate is tropical and generally rainy with 2 dry seasons.
  4. National languages are English, Swahili, and Luganda.
  5. Population 35,873,253

I am very excited though and looking forward to the trip very much.

I hope you all are having a great day so far!

Leave comments here:

