In Limbo

Standard

Happy Thursday!

So funny how life in a small town…..is         so        slow.
Not working at all I am sure helps with that!  But, it has been nice to have some time.  I am still trying to get my pile of possessions divided up into stuff I won’t need for the next 10 months till I get back from Uganda…stuff I will need before I leave…and stuff that I am taking with me to Uganda.    So, I am in an awkward spot of transition time….but it’s good to be able to chill for a bit before my next adventure!

Speaking of awkward moments….
-not being able to figure out how to get gas this morning at the Watering Hole…and being ready to go to a different gas station when the lady who works there had to come out and help!  I felt a little silly…just sayin. Hey, it’s not my fault I can’t remember the zipcode for Missouri….
-Waking up at midnight last night….wide awake and couldn’t go back to sleep for over an hour.
-My allergies are ridiculous. So very much sneezing going on…and a whole lot of kleenex’s!

Also…wedding planning is in full swing…and the wedding is only like 3 weeks away!

On another note…I was reading in the Psalms…and these verses were really encouraging to me!

“In the beginning, you laid the foundations of the earth, and the heavens are the work of your hands.  They will perish…But you remain!  They will all wear out like a garment…like clothing you will change them and they will be discarded.  But you remain the same, and your years will never end.”           ~Psalms 102:25-27

Have a beautiful day!
~Amy!

One thought on “In Limbo

  1. Oh yes, why oh why must you enter in a zip code at the gas station. Mine is never right because I’ve had like 7 different ones since I graduated high school 5 years ago. It’s the root of all frustration. Thanks for the scripture though. Glad your time in the states is wrapping up well!

Leave comments here:

