Bittersweet

Standard

Only 2 days left in Wisconsin! I just found out yesterday that I am not going to be able to take my CNA test before I leave for Africa….which means that I will try and take it next summer when I get back from Africa…

So, that means I am going to go home to Nebraska this weekend! I am excited and sad at the same time.
This morning was my last working day at Dunn Bros. Coffee…..and I will miss it there. I enjoyed the job, my co-workers, and the customers a lot. But…I enjoyed it while it lasted and now I am gonna move on!

Definitely will miss the coffee there!

I loved opening the store in the mornings….brewing the coffee and sitting down to read or journal for a bit  while waiting for the first customers….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So….now I am trying to just finish up a bunch of last minute stuff here before heading out bright and early on Saturday morning.  I am trying to mentally prepare for my long roadtrip by myself….but I am going to listen to the Chronicles of Narnia on the way…so that will hopefully keep me entertained for a while!

My stuff is getting all packed up!

I need to consolidate it a bit better and make it more organized, but this is all that I own in the world….almost….there are a few things not pictured.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday I got my shots for Africa done…..3 of them!  Cost me an arm and a leg….but hopefully will keep me safe from all kinds of diseases!  :)

And, I had to go to Goodwill to look for more long shorts/capris for Africa…and I did not have a lot of time and was trying to stay focused on the task at hand and only look for what I really needed…..but there they were…sitting right there for me to find….2 pairs of safari shorts that want to go to Africa with me!  and at 2.99 each….I can afford that!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anyways….that’s pretty much all I know for now.  Back to cleaning and packing!

Thanks for reading and I hope you are having an enjoyable day!

~Amy Dawn!

2 thoughts on “Bittersweet

  1. claire

    Just so you know – your sisters and I enjoyed some pretty tasty iced coffees at work today. I think we make a fine iced coffee around here!! I’m thinking we may have to do it again Mon. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

