June 27th 2012

Standard

Hi Friends!

It is a beautiful week here in Wisconsin!  And…I enjoyed a great weekend with friends going to Pennsylvania for Seth and Kaitlyn’s wedding.  It was a fun trip and really great to share in the celebration of the wedding.

Image

A week and a half till my CNA class starts!  I am getting very excited for it! 

This summer seems to just be flying by though!  In like 2 months…I’ll be headed back to Nebraska.  And 3 months I will be headed to Uganda! 

I was reading a book called “Cross Cultural Connections”  to be preparing for my trip to Africa, and it talked a lot about how our expectations of what another culture is going to be like can really effect our experience.  I am trying hard to have realistic expectations…or better yet…to just not have as many expectations. 

But, I am getting very excited for the experience and can’t wait to see all the new things that I will learn and experience and get to be apart of. 

And, in the past 2 days I have seen new photos of my nephew that I have only seen once (at 3 days old), and my little niece that I have never met!  So, I am VERY excited to get to spend some quality Aunt time with those babies! 

Anyways, I hope all of you are having a beautiful week so far and continuing to trust the Lord every step of the way.  Ephesians 1:15-23 is an awesome passage… if you have time to read it…do it!

~Amy Dawn

Leave comments here:

