Amy is Going to Africa!

Aside

Life is an adventure.  I have been so blessed in the opportunities that have arisen in my life already and yet again…the Lord has brought an amazing opportunity into my life that I am excited to inform you all about!

In late September I will going half-way around the world to live in Uganda, East Africa for a school year to help the Fowler’s (missionaries in Uganda) homeschool their eight kids.

It is going to be an adventure for sure!  I have never been to any part of Africa and I have also never been overseas for even close to that long!  But, I think that it will be a great time for me to serve and be apart of ministry and to see different facets of ministry and missions.

It is crazy because only a few short months ago…I never would have thought that I would be going to Africa!  And, God is so faithful to replace our plans with His!

I have never actually met the Fowler’s but I am very excited to help them teach their kids and to get to know them and be apart of their ministry!

So, I will be in Wisconsin for another couple of months as I continue to work here and then take my CNA class in July.  I am looking forward to continuing to spend time here with friends…but definitely excited to go home in late August to be with family and to prepare for my trip and for my sister’s wedding!

As I get more details…I will be sure to share them all with you!  I would totally appreciate prayers though as I begin preparation to go!

I think this map might be pretty outdated…but at least you can see where Uganda is for all of you who may need to brush up on your geography!

Thanks to all of you for reading and caring and being apart of this adventure!

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord.  As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”                                                                                    ~Isaiah 55:8-9

Blessings,

Amy!

3 thoughts on “Amy is Going to Africa!

  1. David

    I’m really excited for you Amy! This sounds like such a cool opportunity to see what God is doing in other parts of the world, and to be a part of those things. I look forward to hearing how God uses you and the things you learn in the journey.

Leave comments here:

