Oh Mondays….

Standard

Hi!

Mondays are funny.  Today has been ridiculous so far.  At work I was dropping things, spilling coffee, accidentally drank way too much water and had to go to the bathroom like 20 times, and then I set my car alarm off…..twice!

But….oh well.  It happens!  Now that it is lunch time, I feel more awake and hopefully the rest of the day goes smoother!

This weekend I went up to Phillips Wisconsin (about 5 hours north of here) to see a couple of our friends from Bible School get married.  It was so fun to see just how happy they were.  It was a fun wedding and a really cute reception in a barn!  Even got out of my element some and did a little square dancing!  (doesn’t do much for my self-esteem about being coordinated…but it was fun!)

And, last week I had my last volleyball game ( I joined as a sub on a church league)  and tonight will be our last soccer game at Brookfield Indoor.  I am sad that it is over, and I have definitely enjoyed it…but I am looking forward to getting a normal start to the week!  Only having 4 or five hours of sleep on Mondays is killing me!

I have been so blessed by going to Lakewood Baptist Church.  Even in my short time of being there…I have seen so many hearts that are truly wanting to seek the Lord and I have been so encouraged in that.  Definitely a huge blessing to find a community of believers to worship with.  Also super encouraging because I feel that it is a very missional church which I am excited about.  Several people have already left or are leaving for missions trips soon and that is very exciting!

My parents and my little sister are coming in 2 weeks!  It is very bittersweet because they are taking dear sweet little Sarah back to the homeland with them….but it will be so fun to see them!  It’s been a while and I could use some good family time!

The weather here has been so dreary….I am in need of a little Sunshine!

Here are a few photos:

And as a final note….I was reading in Philippians and I have a note written in my Bible in chapter 3 that says…”don’t go back…Christ is better!”  And, I was encouraged by that yet again just in the knowledge that each of us as believers have been rescued and redeemed by the blood of Christ and whatever life we had before pales in comparison to knowing Christ.  Don’t look back….Keep pressing on!

“Not that I have already obtained all this or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.  Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it, but one thing I do…forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”              ~Philippians 3:12-14

Blessings,

Amy!

One thought on “Oh Mondays….

Leave comments here:

