Life was crazy…..

Standard

Hi Everyone!

After a crazy week and a good weekend…I am writing a quick update  before I go at it again!

Last week turned into a ridiculous week of busyness and severe lack of sleep!  My Monday nights filled with volleyball and soccer at late hours of the night combined wit a job that requires I wake up at the crack of dawn everyday really did not allow enough sleep for me!  And….as a woman- I have learned that it is not good for me to be overly tired or overly hungry…then I am just not a happy camper.    :)

So, with all that said…I will move on to more important things!

This week I was able to get everything finalized to take a CNA (Certified Nurses Assistant) course this summer!  And…if you know me…you might be shocked.  But, I have decided to be really brave and try out the health care profession.  So, it is a 6 week course that I am taking in July and August this summer…and I am actually really excited about it! I have missed being in classes and feeling like I am learning a ton.  So, I think it will be really good and all just really practical skills for life, for a job, and for the mission field.

This weekend Sarah and I hung out quite a bit which was really fun to just get some sister time and to just chill!  Oh and maybe do some wedding planning here and there….:)

Image

Image

Anyways…that was my week in a quick little tiny nutshell.  Hope you all are doing well! 

“Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil, cling to what is good. Be devoted to one another in brotherly love, honor one another above yourselves.  Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.  Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Share with God’s people who are in need.  Practice hospitality.” Rom. 12:9-13

 

Leave comments here:

