Making it Count.

Standard

Hello!   :)

Another beautiful day here in Wisconsin.  The sunshine really does make life better!

Today I finished yet another journal!  Each time I finish a journal…I feel as if I am closing a chapter of my life and ready to step into a new one.  I do love documenting life and what I am learning and experiencing.  It’s a great way for me to track the things that the Lord has taught me and how He has worked in my life. 

And….as I look back I am reminded of so many blessings in my life, and I am encouraged!

If you don’t journal- I would encourage you to start….even if you don’t do it everyday….it’s a great way to see how God is teaching and growing you, to remember events, prayers, hardships and joys. 

I have been thinking a lot lately about how fleeting our life is.  We have no guarantees of tomorrow or next week or next year.  In comparison to all of history and all of the future…our lives here on earth are so short!  And I want to make mine count.  I know that I am not perfect and that I never will be.  I already do have some regrets in life and I know that I have wasted time and energy and money and not always had my priorities in line…..But, I am challenged in the idea of making our lives count.  I only want to live for things that truly matter, that are of eternal value, and that somehow can make an impact.  I don’t want to have regrets…..I don’t want to waste my life.

At 20 years old…..this is a somewhat pivotal point in my life in making decision and in choosing a path for my life.  But even in daily decisions….how I use my time, my resources, and my energy….I desperately want to honor Him. 

Life can so easily bog us down with its busyness, with stress, with worries and with doubts….I can’t imagine living a life without Christ.

“Since then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is seated at the right hand of God.  Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. For you died and your life is now hid with Christ in God.”                          ~Colossians 3:1-3

 

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.  Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, scorning its shame and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.  Consider Him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.”                                                 Hebrews 12:1-3

Anyways….these are just the thoughts that are in my head at this moment.  I hope this post finds you all well and blessed.  Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Making it Count.

  1. claire

    I don’t know how I missed this entry, but I did. I agree with you about journaling – those books share a lot about our lives, where we’re at, where we’ve been, and hopefully reminding us that we’re going and growing into more of what God intends us to be. Definitely see the ups and downs of life in those pages – mine probably tend to be more of the downs, but I continue to hope and pray for more “ups”. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

