Life is Precious….

Standard

I wanted to post about something that has always been on my heart, and something I was recently reminded of again.  We can all live so unaware of things that are going on around us.  I know for me- I so often get way too caught up in my life, my schedule, my problems…that I selfishly ignore those who are hurting and dying around me.

The issue is abortion.  It is something that cannot be denied or ignored.  Nearly 1/3 of all American women will or have already had an abortion.  In 2008, 1.2 million abortions were performed in the United States.From 1973 to 2008 50 million legal abortions have been performed in the U.S.  That’s 50 million babies that our world will never know.  We have killed off an entire generation.

There is a video made by Ray Comfort about abortion and the incredibly similarities that it has to the holocaust of the Jews.  It is about 30 minutes, and at some points very hard to watch.  But, I would highly recommend watching it.  It definitely makes you think, and is challenging to think about ways that you can help stand up for the unborn.

We must stand up for those who cannot stand up for themselves.

2 thoughts on “Life is Precious….

  1. claire

    While I was QUILTING I listened and watched this video. It’s got a powerful message. Very well done and challenging. Thanks for sharing it. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

