Rewind…..Play!

Standard

Hello Everyone!

Sorry again for the long silence on my part!  I know that it has been a while since I have updated.  I have been home in Nebraska- celebrating Christmas and spending time with my family.

I wanted to write a post that is going to rewind this past year 2011 and look at some highlights as I then begin to look forward to 2012 and all that this next year holds.

Here are some photos and stories to review:

     This is me on my 19th birthday-surprised by my family with an early birthday cake celebration! January 2011

Haircut!  March 2011

This is me with two of my good friends Kelsey and Kristina in our last semester at Bible School in Wisconsin. April 2011

Me with my dear friend Molly at our graduation.  May 2011

Sarah, Amy, Carl and Jenny in Omaha Nebraska on our way home to Ogallala for the summer after my gradation from NTBI.  May 2011

Summertime!  On one of our many trips to the lake!  June 2011

Camping in Snowy Range Wyoming!  Great trip with lots of good times!  July 2011

Surprise going away party by my little sister Jenny for me and my sister Sarah who were both moving away.  August 2011

Visiting Sarah in Wisconsin over Labor Day Weekend.  September 2011

Meals with friends in Missouri!  Thankful for all these girls!  October 2011

Thanksgiving with my  brother Kevin in Nashville TN.  November 2011

Me with my awesome co-workers this semester in the nursery and most of our babies!  They were each precious to me and I miss them a ton!  December 2011

Going away from Missouri party with my dear friends from there.  December 2011

Reunited with little sisters in Ogallala for Christmas!  December 2011

Happy to be home.  December 2011

Christmas morning!  December 2011

Visiting David and Tricia and Katie and Nathan in Denver after Christmas.  Good time to be with some of my siblings.  December 2011

I was reflecting on 2011 and thinking ahead to 2012 this week some and here is something that I wrote in my journal:

This whole past year has been really hard in a lot of respects.  Relationships have been a struggle, there has been a lot of changes and transitions for me, lot of choices, and even more uncertainty about my future.  There have been good things though- finishing Bible school, blessed with good relationships and people to encourage me along the way, and the opportunity to try and experience new things while also learning through the hard times.  I am very unsure of what the future holds for this upcoming year…But- I am a child of God- He knows me, cares for me, and desires that my life be conformed to the image of Christ.  I will hope in that!

Remember the things that God has done in your life this year….and look ahead to all that He desires for your life this next year!  Have a blessed New Year’s!

~Amy!

One thought on “Rewind…..Play!

Leave comments here:

