Operation Christmas Child

Standard

Hello Everyone!

So- I need to put in a plug for Operation Christmas Child.  It is that time of year to fill a shoe box with gifts for a child in another country who will be able to receive not only those gifts, but hear a clear presentation of the Gospel.  I think that it is such a cool ministry.  A great tangible way to be able to be involved personally in the life of a child across the world.  It is really fun to be able to pick out gifts and know that they will go to a child who will truly appreciate them!  So…if you haven’t packed a box for Operation Christmas Child….DO IT!  This post is kinda late cause I think that the boxes have to all be turned in by Monday…..but you can do it!

In other news:

It is November 16th today!  I simply cannot believe how fast this whole year has gone by!  My year has been so divided up, and maybe that’s why it’s gone by so quickly.  The first semester in Wisconsin….Summer in Nebraska…and this fall in Missouri.  Crazy life of mine.

Thanksgiving is coming up next week!  And…then we can “officially” be in the Holiday Season.  I have been ready for it for a long time now!  I LOVE this time of year!

Childcare is going well.  3 of my “babies” have learned to walk!  It’s crazy!  And, they are having a triple birthday party this Saturday.  I feel sad that they are walking cause I feel like they are growing up really fast…but it’s so cute to see them learn how!

So, that’s about all that I have to say for tonight. Hope that everyone is having a great week so far!  Count your blessings……we all have so many!

Love,

Amy!

 

 

One thought on “Operation Christmas Child

Leave comments here:

