November Has Arrived!

Standard

God has blessed me so immeausurably!

This morning I woke up late cause it is SO dark outside!  But, after walking in the cold to the showerhouse this morning with frost on the ground and it being absolutely freezing at 6:45am…..this afternoon warmed up so nicely and I was able to take a nice long walk in shorts and a t-shirt while talking with my sister Katie!  (Sorry that was such a long sentence!)

I really cannot believe that it is November already!  But, it makes me happy!  I love this time of year.  The weather here has gotten really cold, but has warmed up again for a bit, which is a good break.

This past weekend, I was able to go the women’s retreat for all the women here at MTC on staff and as students.  It was a really encouraging and challenging time.  Also lots of fun, and a good time of connecting with people that I don’t see around much.

I feel like I really was challenged with a lot of things over the weekend….especially as I am really in a time of decision making (again!) for the next step in my life.  I have been realizing lately how much of a planner I am- and how I rely on the plans that I make.  My hearts desire is that I would trust God….and, more than anything- I want what He wants for my life!  That is something that I know in my head, but my actions do not always display that.

But, life has been good.  Even though sometimes- it’s really hard to know how God is working in things and why things are or aren’t happening…..I trust His plan.

Yesterday- I was reading in John chapter 8- and the parable of the Seed and the Sower.  I was struck with just the fact that we all have a choice of what we are going to do with the Word of God.  And, as believers- if we don’t grow roots, and if we allow ourselves to get choked out by life’s worries, riches, and pleasures instead of coming to maturity…..we miss out on a life of true joy and dependence on the Lord.  My hearts desire is that I have a “noble and good heart to hear the Word, retain it, and to persevere in it and produce a crop!”

 

2 thoughts on “November Has Arrived!

  1. As I look at the snow outside and think about you having to walk in the cold and I imagine dark, to the showerhouse, I must say I wouldn’t enjoy having to do that.

    At our Bible study last night, Jennifer shared a quote that made me think about you and the decisions you’re making. Guess it hit me in light of the situation you were in last week and how that should be looked at as part of the refining process and thinking about the steadfastness of your convictions in pursuing your goal. Anyway, the quote is, “Faith is not faith until it is tested”. Just makes me think about “count it all Joy” when trials come your way. I know, easier said than done. But, as you said, it’s all about trusting Jesus and His plan for our lives. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

