Only passing through…..

Standard

Hello Everyone!

Today is the 25th of October….this month has gone by SO fast!

Our weather here has been crazy too!  I was all set for fall/winter during the middle of last week….then it decided to warm up to 80 degrees this past weekend!  I’m never sure weather I should have a coat on or shorts! But, I am ready for fall!  My plane tickets home for Christmas are booked and I am feeling ready for the Holiday Season!  Bring on Thanksgiving and Christmas!

I had a really good weekend though….lots of fun and some good chill time too before heading into another week.  On Sunday my friend Kristina from Jefferson City came down to MTC for a visit which was really fun!

“If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world.”- c.s. lewis

Do you ever feel that way?  Do you at times feel a certain discontent that is just somehow not satisfied with anything that this world has to offer…knowing only that you are satisfied with Christ and want to be where He is?

I think that quote is a great way to put it….we are not made for this world…only pilgrims passing through.  Yet- so often, I find myself frantically trying to make myself as comfortable as possible here on earth.  In light of eternity- that is crazy, cause all this is going to burn up and really won’t mean much in the end.

Keeping eternity in view is a constant struggle for me.  I find it so much easier to be focused on the meaningless and temporal things of this earth because it’s right here.  But, truly- God has so much more in store for us!  May we keep our eyes, our hearts, and our minds focused on things above!

For our citizenship is in Heaven!   (Philippians 3:20)

One thought on “Only passing through…..

Leave comments here:

