“I find myself here on my knees again…”

Standard

This post is gonna be a catch up post cause I haven’t blogged again for a little bit. So, here are some highlights of my life in the last week:

I have some fall decor in my apartment!

I made some delicious zucchini bread this week!

Again I feel like I am making a lot of decisions right now and trying to get my life all perfectly planned out…which is where the title of this blog comes in.  I find myself here on my knees again….humbled by the fact that God has got things under control and I need to REST in Him, not try to be in control of everything and just TRUST Him for the perfect plan that He has for my life.

I feel so blessed to be apart of Canopy church.  Today that teaching was great, our discussion group was super encouraging…the potluck was delicious and my small group was very challenging!  A great day of fellowship with the body of Christ!

I am so thankful for the life that God has given me!  He has been SO faithful and so good…..Life can be hard- there are struggles and hardship, tough things to go through, highs and lows, but in EVERYTHING…..He is with us.  I know I forget that all too often.

Anyways- I hope that everyone had a relaxing and fun weekend.   Have a great day today!

Amy!

 

2 thoughts on ““I find myself here on my knees again…”

  1. Katherine Dutzmann

    We were just talking about you and your church yesterday, I am so glad you found a church that you really like!
    The zucchini bread looks so good, I think I’m going to make some here soon too!

Leave comments here:

