Fall is in the air!

Standard

Okay…so I am loving the weather!  It’s so nice to be wearing jeans and jackets again!  LOVE it!

Last night….my friend Katie hosted a Fall Brunch (yes, it was a brunch in the evening!) for a few of us girls here…and we made Gingerbread Waffles with fresh pears and lemon sauce on top, and eggs and sausage, and orange juice!  Katie said that it is a tradition that she makes this meal every fall….so it was fun for all of us to share it together!

Also…last night I went to an informational meeting about the field of Mexico and the work that New Tribes is doing there.  It was a Q&A with Pete and Leisl Hypki- missionaries who have been there just over a year and a half and are preparing to move into a tribe later this fall.  It was really exciting to hear about- because oftentimes, I don’t view Mexico as part of the “unreached” world….but they were explaining that there are still over 100 unreached people groups in Mexico, and that there is still a lot of work to do there!  I’m excited to be here at MTC and being able to hear and then pray about all these amazing opportunities!

In other news….I am very domestic…..you see- I have 3 girls coming to stay with me this weekend for a wedding of one of our classmates…and so I made them Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins!  These are a personal favorite of mine, and did turn out really delicious if I do say so myself!

Have a great Friday night everyone!

“Test me O Lord, and try me, examine my heart and my mind, for your love is ever before me, and I walk continually in your truth!”        ~Ps. 26:2-3

4 thoughts on “Fall is in the air!

  1. claire

    The muffins look nice on the plate. It looks like you may need more plates since there are 5 of you who shared brunch together. Have a great weekend! love you, momxxx

  2. missAmy

    Yeah…the muffins really were tasty- I love that recipe…and I did find 3 more plates in the mission barrel that I liked- so I think that I do have five now!

Leave comments here:

