“Joy is a brave decision about how you are going to respond to life.” ~Wess Stafford

Standard

Over the weekend, I have been thinking a lot about joy.  Joy is something, that for the believer in Christ, is not at all to be based upon our circumstances.  So often….I know that for me- my circumstances dictate how joyful I am.  And- that is backwards!  My situation should have no bearing on the joy that I experience and exemplify in my life.

As a believer, my life does not need to be a search for contentment!  I am “complete in Him!”  I have been doing a study of Colossians and using the book “Be Complete” by Warren W. Wiersbe.  It talks a lot about how Christ is all! How we don’t need anything else in our lives to complete us, or make us whole.

At times, my feelings tell me that I would be more content if I had more friends, got married, lived overseas, didn’t have to be concerned about money, etc.

But, TRUTH tells me:

“For in Christ- all the fullness of the Deity lives in bodily form, and you have been given fullness in Christ, who is the head over every power and authority!”

~Colossians 2:9-10

What is it that I need to add to my life if I have a relationship with God???  Nothing!

My heart is so grateful that I am Complete in Him!!  And, because of that….I have Joy!

3 thoughts on ““Joy is a brave decision about how you are going to respond to life.” ~Wess Stafford

Leave comments here:

