Psalms 121:5-8

Standard

The other night- I was feeling super discouraged, and probably being overly emotional and dramatic….but I was writing in my journal and this was what came out:

“Truth is not about how I feel, but rather about what God says….”

“The Lord watches over you- the Lord is your shade at your right hand, the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night.  The Lord will keep you from all harm- He will watch over your life, The Lord will watch over your coming and your going both now and forevermore!”                                                              ~Psalms 121:5-8

I just thought that was awesome how I was feeling really discouraged- and God just sort of reminded me that I may be feeling like “it’s the end of the world”- but the TRUTH in God’s Word says that He is with me, that He desires good in my life, that He will protect and shelter me, etc.

God is so gracious and so amazing to show us those things in His Word!

Leave comments here:

