“…Caught in the rythyms of grace”

Standard

“When we focus on sin, it is essentially a focus on self.  The more our thoughts are entangled in the sin in our lives, the more discouraged and disheartened we become.  This is the heart behind “not I, but Christ”- we must stop focusing on our insufficiencies, and instead become focused on the sufficiency of Christ.”

Our Christian Life class has been really good the past few days- and also- last night Kelsey and I rode our bikes to Green Letters- and it was really good!  The lesson was on knowing Christ- and how the more that we know Him, the more that we will be impacted by His character.  It was super encouraging and challenging.

7 days of class left here at NTBI.  One of the biggest things that I am encouraged with in leaving school, is that- it’s not over.  God is going to keep working on my heart and in my life.  Looking over the past 2 years, I can see how I’ve learned SO much….but I know that God will never stop being faithful to change my heart.

“I will trust God.”

4 thoughts on ““…Caught in the rythyms of grace”

  1. claire

    I like that “God will never stop being faithful to change my heart” – oh, how I need that.
    7 days – enjoy it, embrace it, treasure it, etc. love you, momxxx

  2. Russ

    “When we focus on sin, it is essentially a focus on self. The more our thoughts are entangled in the sin in our lives, the more discouraged and disheartened we become. This is the heart behind “not I, but Christ”- we must stop focusing on our insufficiencies, and instead become focused on the sufficiency of Christ.”

    Is that from the book? That is really insightful. Thanks Amy.

    love, dad

    • missAmy

      Well, actually it’s something that your “insightful” daughter wrote on one of my homework questions for our Christian life classes- but the idea of it was definitely taken from the book.

Leave comments here:

