….Still He remains faithful!

Standard

Today, as I was looking back on my two years here at Bible School- I was struck with just how very much I have learned in a relatively short amount of time.  So many classes, so much discipleship and mentoring, so many situations to grow through.  It has definitely been overwhelming at times, and I feel like especially this semester, it’s been hard because I feel almost burnt-out.  And, not in a negative way, but just sort of drained from learning so much and being so busy.  I don’t feel as if a lot of what I’ve learned in my head has actually become true in my heart yet….but I am hopeful that as life goes on, God will continue to internalize the truths that I’ve been taught.  By His grace, I can continue to become rooted, strengthened, and established in His Word (Colossians 2:6-10).

Also, I was thinking today about the verse:

“If we are faithless, still He remains faithful.”                         ~2 Timothy 2:13

And that is so amazing- because I feel like so often, I am faithless in my relationship with God, I don’t live the way that I should, or I get caught up in sin or complacency….but the coolest thing is that God is still a solid rock- utterly faithful!  He is such a firm place to stand, a safe place, a refuge, and a firm foundation!  And I am so grateful.  God is good.

“O Lord, you are my God; I will exalt you and praise your name, for in perfect faithfulness, you have done marvelous things, things planned long ago.”                                         ~Isaiah 25:1

 

2 thoughts on “….Still He remains faithful!

Leave comments here:

