“You know my dreams and you have a plan!”

Standard

“I do not talk about the cross so much as about Jesus who was crucified.  I do not talk about the grave, but about Jesus who rose.  I do not talk about the ascension, but about Jesus who ascended.  He is with you and me always.  It is not holiness, but it is Jesus the holy one.  It is not meekness, but Jesus the meek one.  It is not purity, but Jesus the pure one, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus! Not it, not an experience, not emotion, not faith, but JESUS!”                                    F.B Meyer

This past weekend, I went down to the Missionary Training Center (MTC) for New Tribes in Missouri.  It was like a prospective student weekend for the seniors at school to go down and check out the school.  I had already been there, but went to visit again.  It was such a good weekend.  Really beautiful weather, fun catching up with people, good bonding time in the car, etc.  And, we sat in on classes on Friday morning.  I just went to a 2 hour phonetics class which was super interesting!  I really enjoyed it a lot!

God has been teaching me a lot lately about just trusting and depending on Him.  So often I just try to do things on my own- try to figure things out and make plans totally apart from God cause I get worried about “having a plan”.  But, He is showing me more and more to just take it one day at a time and walk with Him.  It may sound cliche…but here it goes:

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.”                                                ~Proverbs 3:5-6

 

 

2 thoughts on ““You know my dreams and you have a plan!”

  1. claire

    One day at a time – good plan. Just enjoy these last weeks at NT and soak up all that God has for you there. He’s got it under control. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

