Spring! Soccer! Speech!

Standard

March 20th, yesterday…..was the first day of SPRING!   So happy!  It was really rainy all day, and rather gloomy…..but it will make everything nice and green, and it got rid of the snow!  So that was good.  And, in Nebraska, we never really have rainy days like that, so it was kind of nice.  I am happy that it’s spring….but part of me can’t help just being really excited for SUMMER!  I just wanna have BBQ’s, and eat hot dogs, and watch fireworks, and get tan, go swimming, sweat, play volleyball at the lake, camping, etc.  I am very ready for it!

And…..yesterday I went with Kristina and Kelsey to the Milwaukee Wave vs. Missouri Comets professional indoor soccer game!  I got free tickets from my wonderful employers!  I have only ever been to a baseball game, never soccer….so it was really fun, and really intense!

And….today I had to give my speech again for our Oral Communications class.  I think it went better….last time I just read it more than anything, and this time I speeched it better I guess!  This week, we end our 3rd block!!!!

If you think about it, it would be great if you would pray for good future direction for me as I make decisions for what I’ll be doing next fall.  I am very excited about where God is taking me, the ways that He’s growing me, and all the work that He will continue to do in my life…..and I’m trying not to be nervous about plans and stuff.  I know that God’s got it.

Thanks for reading, and have a good night!

“In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps.”                   ~Proverbs 16:9

“Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.”     ~Proverbs 19:21

 

Leave comments here:

