My Birthday

Standard

Well, January 23rd rolled around again this year, and that’s my birthday!  So now, I am SO old!  A whole 19 years of life!  It was a great day though!

In the afternoon….I watched the Packers vs. Bears game at one of the staff houses with some friends.  I’m not a big football fan, but of course it was fun to hang out.

And, in the evening….Molly, Rachel, Kelsey, Kristina and I went out to Red Robin.  I had never been there before….but it was great!  I had a burger, and they have ENDLESS fries there!  So, that was fantastic.  And, we told them that it was my birthday, so they brought out balloons and ice cream, and sang a crazy happy birthday song.  Then, after Red Robin….(I know, this is shameful) we went to Crispy Kreme….!  It was great!

Then, we just hung out for a while talking and stuff.  So, it was really fun to be able to spend my birthday with my good friends, even if it wasn’t my family.

Then…this again is my official birthday photo….

I do feel like this is going to be a really great year though, and I’m excited for all that’s ahead.

2 thoughts on “My Birthday

  1. claire

    Ah, one more year of teenagerhood. Hope it’s a good year. Well, I suppose Krispy Creme was a good choice in lieu of a birthday cake on your special day. Sounds like it was a fun evening. Have a great day. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

