CHriStmas BrEAk upDaTE!

Standard

Hi Everyone!

I have one more week of Christmas break before heading back to Wisconsin.  We don’t start classes until the 19th of January- but we have 3 days of leadership training, and then a couple days of orientation.  I am excited to get going again with another semester.  But, I’m still enjoying my time here with my family.  When I get back, 2 of the classes that I will be taking first block are Daniel/Revelation class, and then the Pastoral Epistles class (1 and 2 Timothy, 1 and 2 Thessalonians, and Titus I believe).  So, I’m definitely looking forward to that.

But, break has been really good to catch up with my family and stuff, to relax, to spend some extra time corresponding with people, and to just get recharged spending time in the Word, journaling, etc.  This morning, I went out for coffee with my little sister Sarah, which was absolutely lovely!  My parents have been great too in talking with me and helping me try and get things figured out for after I graduate, and making some decisions about that (I still have some deciding to do though!).  And, Jenny and I have definitely spent a lot of quality time together! This afternoon, we baked cookies for the youth group, and went for a walk.

It was great to have Kevin here from Nashville- I haven’t seen him since this summer either, and he hasn’t been home for Christmas in about 4 years, so that was really great.

And, David and Tricia, Katie and Nathan were all here over the weekend- so we had a lot of fun hanging out and reconnecting with them as well.

So, it’s been really nice to be back home for a while!  I was home in May-June of 2010 for like 3 weeks, but then I was only back in OG for like 3 days in August before going back to school, so I feel like it’s just been a while since I’ve really been home!

Here are a few photos from the break so far:

My brother Kevin and I

We all went for a walk on Christmas Day in our Santa hats

Carl, Jenny, Kevin, and Sarah

My friend Amber, from school, was passing through our town on the way to California with her family, so she stopped to see me

My friend Amber, from school, was passing through our town on the way to California with her family, so she stopped to see me

My little sisters

And again...

So- it’s been really wonderful to be home.  I feel so blessed by my family.

But as for me, I will always have hope; I will praise you more and more.  My mouth will tell of your righteousness, of your Salvation all day long, though I know not its measure.”                                                             ~Psalms 71:14-15

2 thoughts on “CHriStmas BrEAk upDaTE!

  1. Jenny

    Amy! I love these photos! I’ve been having so much fun with you, too! Pacman wars all day today, okay?
    :)
    Jenny
    check out my blog at jennysvictorysong.wordpress.com

Leave comments here:

