It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Standard

It may be a bit too soon for that statement….but seriously!  Yesterday I worked at Allo! Chocolat during the Christmas Parade in downtown Waukesha….so I was very much in the Christmas spirit.  It was fun, because I just stood outside watching the parade, and sold hot cocoa and chocolate dipped pretzels to people.  I had a really short weekend because I worked late on Friday night, and then worked Sunday also.

Today we have tests in 2 of our classes that are ending, and then tomorrow we start new ones right before the break- going into our last block of this semester!  Then, I will be in my senior semester after Christmas! Crazy how fast it’s gone by!

This weekend I was missing my family a lot, and just realizing more and more how grateful I am for them, how much they all mean to me, and how I miss them!  Soon though!  I am going home in less than a month now!

I am working for the next few days, and then I will have from Thanksgiving off till Monday.  Even though I don’t get to go home, I am looking forward to some down time for sure!  It’ll be nice to just have some quiet around school and to just kind of chill and catch up on rest, journaling, class notes, etc.

Anywho- that’s about all that I know.

When one is abandoned to the Lord Jesus – not to a “cause” or a “program” But simply to the Lord Himself – then to that individual it matters not whether he be placed in a wheel chair, a hospital bed, a prison cell, in a darkened corner where men never see him, or whether he be set on a pedestal where he may preach Christ to the multitudes! It becomes simply a matter of being a bond slave to the Lord Jesus. Whatever may bring Him the most glory becomes the all consuming passion of his life.
– Paul Fleming

 

One thought on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

  1. claire

    We miss you too. We’re counting the days. Good quote that you ended this post with- a challenge to remember. It would have been a good one to share with our SS class this summer as we had a lesson on being abandoned to the Lord. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

