Sarah and Ryan’s Vist to Wisconsin!

Standard

Hey There!

Sarah and Ryan just left this morning to go back to Nebraska….but I must say that we really did have a wonderful time here in Wisconsin!  The weather was beautiful for them to come and visit, so I’m really grateful for that.  We just had a ton of fun, and it was great to have Sarah come and be able to see my life here in Wisconsin….it was definitely like a mix of my worlds, but it was really great.

Kelsey, Kristina, and I picked them up from the airport on Wednesday night and then went out for pizza in Milwaukee.  Then when we got back to the school, I just gave them a tour, introduced them to a bunch of people, and hung out in the cafeteria just catching up and stuff.

On Thursday we all went to classes (Family Class, Romans, and Pneumatology), and then in the afternoon we played tennis.  Thursday night we went to the Green Letter’s Biblestudy at the Barth’s house.  On Friday, classes again, and then in the afternoon, we walked to the library, through the downtown, went to Allo! Chocolat, etc.  And it was beautiful outside, so it was perfect.  Then Friday night we went out for custard and then played volleyball till like midnight.  Saturday we went to Elegant Farmer, and then watched Swiss Family Robinson at Molly’s house last night.  So, we definitely had a lot of fun, and a good time reconnecting, talking, and encouraging eachother.

So, that was my week.  And I liked it.  Although, it made me miss the rest of my family and OG a lot more……

Anywho, that’s all!

“No in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.  For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”                               ~Romans 8:37-39

2 thoughts on “Sarah and Ryan’s Vist to Wisconsin!

  1. Amber

    I’m glad that you guys had a fun time! However, I am a little jealous that Ryan got to see you and I didn’t =) And that is a very good picture!!

Leave comments here:

