September 23rd 2010

Standard

Why does time go by SO fast!  It’s crazy that it’s almost October already and feeling very much like fall.  I was walking home from work tonight and just thinking about how Wisconsin was completely unfamiliar to me a year ago, and how at least for now, this is like home to me just cause I know that this is where God has me. 

Life is such a precious gift. 

I’ve been learning a lot in our classes lately about how God has just given us so many spiritual blessings, and how He has equipped us and made provision through grace for us to live the Christian life that He desires.  (2 Peter 1:3-9, Ephesians 1:3-14) 

Also, about appropriation….how I need to take personal possesion of what Christ has promised to us by faith.  Last year I feel like one of the biggest things that I learned during the first semester was God’s faithfulness….and this semester, the biggest thing that I am learning is God’s grace….and how His grace is such provision for us to live as Christians.

Anyways, God is very good.

One thought on “September 23rd 2010

  1. claire

    Good to see a post from you again. Good reminders of some things that I need to hear and take to heart and trust God to take care of. Have a great weekend. love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

