Announcements!

Standard

Here are just some random things that I want to say, both meaningful and meaningless…..coming up:

  • At Allo! Chocolat, where I work….we now have….chocolate covered TWINKIES!!!! Happiness, huh?  Well, maybe a heart attack on a stick, but still, I thought it was cool.
  • I really love pandora radio.
  • Titus 2:11-14
  • Me, Kristina, Kelsey, DeAnna, Anneke.....

  • It’s really hot and humid here…..I like dry heat, NOT wet heat that makes every part of me sweat…..not okay.
  • This morning I ran with a couple of girls who are training for a half-marathon….so we ran 4 miles….and I am alive to tell about it.
  • “Christians all to often use the word ‘should’ when we would be better off using the word ‘could'”
  • Having compassion for the destiny of the heathen means that we are in sync with the heart of God because that is exactly where His heart is!      ~1 Tim. 2:1-6
  • Rachel, Andy, Me, Molly.....

  • Last night, I went with Molly, Kim, and Rachel to try on bridesmaids dresses for Rachel’s wedding, and it was really great….lots of fun.
  • My decisions can effect others eternal destiny.
  • I am reading lots of good books right now…..Passion and Purity-Elisabeth Elliot, Disciplined by Grace- J.F Strombeck, The Green Letters- Miles Stanford.

Anywho, that’s all the announcements that I have.  Another day coming up tomorrow though!

Amy!

3 thoughts on “Announcements!

  1. Emily, Sarah, Kalli, Amber

    Amy!!! We are all sitting here bored out of our minds and we thought we would check your blog to see if it had been updated so that we could have something to talk about and guess what?!?!?!?! It hasn’t been updated in forever! So the other day I saw a frog, he was a cute little frog and he had a couple of pimples. As I was sitting there watching him hop along the street I saw a pickup coming and in an instant I knew I had to do something! The poor little frog was stuck in the middle of the road and he didn’t know what to do. It was kind of like a deer in the headlights. I knew I had two options. I could watch him lose his life or I could sacrifice my life for his. I had to think fast. I didn’t know what to do. I have a life in front of me. As I am pondering the pickup is gaining fast. SUDDENLY, I hear my name behind me, I turn around and low and behold, it’s a really cute guy. He says “Hello Emily” in a deep low voice. I was so distracted that for an instant I forgot about the poor frog until I heard a belching noise. In that instant, I realized what happened, I was too late. I turned around scared at what I would find. I looked and there he was…lying on the road, flat as a pankake…his guts were everywhere. The cute guy behind me came up and put a comforting hand on my shoulder….and this is the beginning of my life story! :)

    Story narrated by: Amber Kaye Flaming

Leave comments here:

