Amy’s Mid-Summer Update!

Standard

Hi everyone!

Well, into week 3 of camp here in Colorado!  I truly am enjoying it so far!  It is just the opportunity that I desired to have this summer and God is definitely using it in my life!

This is me with 3 of my middleschool campers in week 1

As we, in our abject need, consistently and lovingly look upon our Lord Jesus revealed to us in the Word, the Holy Spirit will quietly and effortlessly change the center and source of our lives from self to Christ.  Hence, for each of us it will be, “not I, but Christ!”

This is a big thing that I have been learning so far.  It’s been really encouraging to be using so much of what I learned over the past year and being able to apply it in a new way.  I’ve really enjoyed the chance to be able to lead devotions with my campers as well.  Investing in kid’s lives has been amazing, but I’m never sure who is benefiting more!

Week one at middle-school camp was great!  The girls that I had were amazing and just a really great start to the whole summer!

Week 2 I was at highschool camp which was a bit more intimidating!  But, it ended up turning out really well!  I feel like I learned so much about humility that week in just realizing that I really don’t have anything to offer my campers other than Christ.

And, week 3, I am back at middle-school.  So far so good…..I think that this is the age-group that I enjoy working with the most.

Also, this past weekend, we had a two day break because of the 4th of July, so I went to spend the weekend with a friend, but I also got to spend Sunday with David and Tricia, which made me REALLY happy!  We had an awesome time just hanging out, talking and re-connecting.  It was very encouraging to me.

So, I just wanted to let you all know what’s going on in my life, although it’s hard to express it simply in a blog-post.  But, life is good and God is faithful!  He is so good to teach us in all circumstances of life.

Show me your ways O Lord, teach me your paths; guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long!         ~Psalms 25:4-5

…..The one who calls you is faithful, and He will do it!                    ~1 Thessalonians 5:24

Thank you all so much for the encouragement and blessing that you are in my life!

Empty Handed But Alive in His Hands!

Amy!

P.S. I was just thinking the other day that it’s been over a year since I got back from Papua New Guinea, and again thanking God for the opportunity that I had in that last summer!

One thought on “Amy’s Mid-Summer Update!

  1. Lacey

    Sounds like you are having a great time! I miss you and am praying for you. Remember when we cried at the airport? sooooo sad! LOVE YOU!

Leave comments here:

