Be the Center!

Standard

Hi!

A while ago, when I played with the worship team at Woodridge, we did the song ‘Center’ by Charlie Hall….and I just recently bought it to put on my i-pod.  Here are some of the lyrics, cause it’s really good:

“O Christ, be the center of our lives- Be the place we fix our eyes- Be the  center of our lives”

I just think that’s really good.  This past semester at NTBI, one of my favorite classes was Life Of Christ.  As Christians, followers of Christ, He is our Hero!  May He always be the center of our lives!

After all, what is the Christian life really about…..morality?  Sound doctrine?  A heroic or noble cause?  It’s about Jesus Christ as the true occupation of my heart! As Paul said, “For to me, to live is Christ!”  (Philippians 3:21)

All for Him!

Amy!

Leave comments here:

