March 15th 2010!

Standard

Hello Everyone!

Why does time seem to be going by so fast!!!  I’m going to look back in my journal and see what was going on in my life 2 years ago at this time and then last year:

March 14th (the closest entry that I have) 2008- Here is an excerpt- “Well, yesterday was a momentous occasion. I got my driver’s license! How exciting.  No, like I was really scared and all- but it was very easy.  I got a lady to actually drive with me- so that was a lot better.  She said I did a very good job.  So, I HATE the picture, but whatever.”

Oh, wow!  2 years ago I was sixteen and just getting my driver’s license!  That is really funny!  That seems like a really long time ago!

March 12th 2009- The entry on this day isn’t really that exciting.  I am just complaining about work and getting ready to move on in life.  And, I’m talking about being excited for soccer season.

Well, I just thought that would be an entertaining thing to do!  :)

And- I also just wanted to say that I was finishing writing a paper tonight on Knowing God for my Prophets class, and I included some thoughts about these verses in there and just wanted to share them with all of you:

Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.  See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.           ~Psalms 139:23-24

God is faithful to continue working in each of our lives.  I just want to be a willing vessel for Him to work on me.  Our chapel speaker today said something like, “The easiest person to lead is one who is walking with God.”  And, I was just picturing a dog on a leash or something- Like, when we are walking along with God, of course it’s going to be easier for Him to lead us….let that be my goal!  JUST WALK WITH GOD.  Amen!

Good night!

Amy!

Leave comments here:

