Ramblings of a Tired Bible School Student….

Standard

Hi Everyone!

I really am tired tonight….and sadly, it is only 9:00pm!  Tell you what, this getting older stuff is killing me!  Just kidding!

Just wanted to share a quick thought with you all.

The verse that I am memorizing this week is:

Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of you mouth, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that is may benefit those who listen.      ~Ephesians 4:29

I’ve just been really convicted of this cause I like to talk, but sometimes it is just SO unnecessary!  I just really want my speech to be encouraging and edifying to others.  So, this is something that I am definitely working on and probably will not be something that I ever completely perfect.  But, the amazing thing is that as a Christian, I have the Holy Spirit living inside of me, and He gives me the tools that I need to grow and mature in Him!  Thank goodness!

Anyways though, just thought that I would share this with you. Hope that things are going great in each of your lives.  Remember the LORD!

Saved by Grace alone, through Faith alone, in Christ alone,

Amy!

4 thoughts on “Ramblings of a Tired Bible School Student….

Leave comments here:

