My Thoughts on Paper….

Standard

Hi Everyone, I keep a piece of notebook paper in my Bible at all times and just write down things that I am challenged by, things that God is teaching me, reminders, quotes, etc…

So…I just thought that I would share some of them with you:

(This has been in my Bible since like May-ish)

Amy’s theme verses for life right now….1 Peter 3:3-4, 1 Corinthians 7:34b, Song of Solomon 2:7, Proverbs 4:23, Proverbs 31:30.

The more I learn about Him, the less I doubt Him and the more I trust Him.

He Himself is the fuel our Spirits were designed to burn-there is no other.      -C.S Lewis.

6909 languages in the world.

2393 languages with no Bible in their language.

Jesus, you supply my fainting heart, thank you!

Dreadlocks?

1 Corinthians 13….but have not love, I am nothing.

Jesus was the ULTIMATE MISSIONARY!

God didn’t look down from Heaven and see our need, and shed a tear, send a tract, or write a check, He sent His Son.  -Brad Buser.

NTBI!!!

My heart burns for You!!

It’s not always so much about our passion, but about us getting in line with His passion.

Jars of Clay-Show you love

You know my dreams and You have a plan.

Show me how to love like You, have loved me.

1 Corinthians 10:23-33

Wherever you are, be all there. Live to the hilt every situation that you believe to be the will of God.

We love, because He first loved us. -1 John 4:19

Psalms 112     Steadfast-firm, settled, established, not changing.             Secure-free from fear, doubt, anxiety, not worried.

Papua New Guinea!

Let there not be a disconnect between my everyday life and the Gospel.

Jesus, You hold my heart in Your hands.

Matthew 12:34

There is no one else for me….none but Jesus!

All of my ambitions, hopes and plans, I surrender these, into Your hands.

Dei Gratia- “by the grace of God”

The 10/40 window contains 1/2 to 2/3 of the world’s population.

-anywho….this is just a taste of some things that I have been learning or whatever, some random stuff and some things that just have really challenged me.  I hope that you can identify with some things and that some will challenge you as well.

Good night all!

Amy



2 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Paper….

  1. Russ

    Hi Amy. Great list of inspirational words.
    “Seeking You as a precious jewel
    Lord, to give up I’d be a fool
    You are my all in all “.

  2. claire

    Interesting – I have lots of sayings written down here and there in my journals from over the years. I always like to go back and reread them. I think I may just write some of yours down also. Love you, momxxx

Leave comments here:

