NoShave November Coming Up!

Standard

Hi Guys,

At lunch today in the cafeteria, we were getting ourselves really excited for NoShave November where the guys participating will not shave their beards, peach fuzz, or whatever facial hair they have.  And the girls will not shave their legs or underarms for an ENTIRE month!  Craziness!  But, I am totally excited about it.  So yeah, I think that it should be a really good bonding experience for us here at NTBI.  :)

Anywho, just thought I would share that with you.  :)

Today we had a test in Old Testament History class over the book of Judges.  I think that it went well.  I have a lot of studying to do this afternoon to get ready for a Hermeneutics and Pentateuch test tomorrow.  But then we will have a nice weekend knowing that we don’t have any homework other than reading for O.T. History.  Yay!    I have to work on Saturday for a while, but that’s not a big deal.

So, tomorrow with the tests we are finishing our 3rd block and then we have only 2 left in this semester!!  I can’t believe how quickly the time has gone.  Crazy!

And yeah, that’s what’s new with me.  I hope that you are all having a great week so far!

Amy

P.S. Here are a couple of pictures from my window in the dorm room.  It is so pretty here!

IMG_1962IMG_1963

3 thoughts on “NoShave November Coming Up!

  1. claire

    You’ve got to be kidding, right? My first thought was – is this practice for tribal living. Maybe it will keep you all warmer!!!. Great pictures – our watermelon is bigger than yours though. love you, momxxx

  2. Amber

    Amy — I’m not exactly sure how I feel about this…I think it wouldn’t be too bad for the legs….but the underarms too?!?!? I don’t think I could handle that for a month!!!!
    Love ya anyways!! =P Hehe….

Leave comments here:

