Special Emphasis.

Standard

One day last week here at school, we had a special emphasis day talking about Bible Translation and some of the needs in that area.  It was really interesting and eye-opening to hear about how many people do not have the Bible in their language and also just the process of translation.  Here are some statistics that were mentioned:

  • 6909 languages in the world
  • 1168 languages with the New Testament
  • 2393 languages with no part of the Bible
  • 438 languages with the whole Bible

Hearing about this issue also just made me appreciate the Bible that we have in our heart language and reminded me just how much I take it for granted that I have access to God’s Word.

When I was in Papua New Guinea this summer, I remember hearing some of  the believers quote Scripture way more than I could and they were just so grateful for the Bible.  That was really challenging to me that I need to really take more advantage of the Bible as it is so readily available to me.

Anywho, just thought that I would share that with you all.

Your Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path. -Psalm 119:105

Amy

Photo by Curt Sharp

Photo by Curt Sharp

Photo by Curt Sharp

Photo by Curt Sharp

One thought on “Special Emphasis.

Leave comments here:

