Apathy.

Standard

Hi There Everyone,

Today I went with a small group of people from my school to participate in the Life Chain here in Waukesha.  I have done it in years past and stuff…but this year I hadn’t even thought about it and then I saw a sign hanging up about going to participate in it and I was just really discouraged with myself for being so apathetic.  Here I am, things are going really well for me, I am excited about where I am in life, and I just forgot or chose to ignore that there are hundreds of babies dying everyday here in America and around the world.  Why do I allow myself to get caught up so much in my own world and my own plans that I forget about those who cannot speak up for themselves (Prov. 31:8-9).

I am passionate about a lot of different things, but I do not want to be someone that does NOTHING about abortion.  Going to the Life Chain today just was a really good reminder and challenge for me to make sure that I am doing my part in prayer, and any other way that I can to protect the lives of the unborn.

I would totally encourage you guys to check out http://www.abort73.com just for more information on the fight against abortion and how you can help and get involved.  It’s at least just a great way to get further educated on what is going on in America regarding abortion.

May we never be apathetic….Life is precious.

Amy

Leave comments here:

